Android · Google Play UK · 18+ · checked 26 Oct 2026
The Best Android Blackjack App for Real Money on Google Play
All ten UKGC-licensed operators we compare are on the UK Google Play store, so the best blackjack app for Android comes down to which one your phone runs and how you want to pay. The tables give the Android version each needs, its rating and where Google Pay works; further down are Google's rules for a real money casino app and the case against installing an APK from a website.

Every operator here has an Android blackjack app on Google Play
All ten UKGC-licensed operators we compare list an app on the UK Google Play store. Ratings ran from 1.6 to 4.5 on 26 October 2026, and two apps sit far below the rest.
| Operator | Needs | Play rating | Google Pay in | Google Pay out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midnite | Android 8.0 and up | 4.3 | £5 to £5,000 | 1 to 3 days |
| 247Bet | Android 6.0 and up | 1.6 | Not listed | Not listed |
| BetMGM | Android 8.0 and up | 4.4 | From £10 | 1 to 4 days |
| Ladbrokes | Android 9.0 and up | 4.5 | £5 to £2,000 | Up to 8 hours |
| Betfred | Android 7.0 and up | 4.3 | Not listed | Not listed |
| Coral | Android 9.0 and up | 4.5 | £5 to £2,500 | Within 8 hours |
| 10Bet | Android 8.0 and up | 3.6 | £10 to £10,000 | Not listed |
| LeoVegas | Android 8.0 and up | 4.1 | From £10 | Listed, time not stated |
| Grosvenor | Android 7.0 and up | 2.1 | Not listed | Not listed |
| bet365 | Android 7.0 and up | 4.4 | £5 to £20,000 | Not listed |
Ratings change daily; these are the Google Play averages in our data of 26 October 2026. Not listed means the operator's banking page does not name Google Pay for that direction.
Which is the best blackjack app for Android depends first on whether it installs on your phone, and minimum versions here are modest. 247Bet runs on Android 6.0 and up; Betfred, Grosvenor and bet365 need Android 7.0; Midnite, BetMGM, 10Bet and LeoVegas Android 8.0; Ladbrokes and Coral ask for Android 9.0. If your phone is several years old, check that line on the listing before anything else, because an Android blackjack app that will not install on your handset is no use however well it scores elsewhere.
The apps are not all built the same way. Midnite, 247Bet, BetMGM, Betfred and 10Bet combine sports betting and the casino in one app; Ladbrokes, Coral, LeoVegas, Grosvenor and bet365 publish a separate casino app. 247Bet's Android app is a wrapper around its website, so in practice it shows the mobile site inside an app frame rather than screens built for Android.
Read the full sectionClose the section
Google Play averages are not the same numbers as the App Store's, and the gap tells you something. Ladbrokes and Coral share the highest Android average in our comparison at 4.5; bet365 and BetMGM sit at 4.4. Grosvenor rates 4.1 on the App Store but 2.1 on Google Play, the widest split between the two stores among the ten, and 247Bet is lowest on both at 1.6 on Android and 1.8 on iPhone. A rating reflects stability, login and payouts as users experience them. It is not a verdict on the blackjack tables, which run under the operator's licence on every device.
The best Android blackjack app picks for real money, in order
All ten operators in the order of our main list. How we read each app is set out on the method page.
Rated 4.3 on Google Play, with 25+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.7 App Store · Android 4.3 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 70+ tables, £0.50 to £10,000
- RNG blackjack
- 25+ games, £0.50 to £5,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, bank transfer; 1–5 days listed
Read the Midnite reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 100 spins on Big Bass Splash, 10p each
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; £20 qualifying wager
- Min deposit
- £20
- Validity
- Qualify in 14 days; spins valid 7 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New customers. Register with code BETGETCASINO, deposit £20+ and wager £20+ on eligible games within 14 days of sign-up for 100 spins on Big Bass Splash at 10p, valid 7 days. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 1.6 on Google Play, with 20+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Does not meet: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 2/4
- Apps
- iPhone 1.8 App Store · Android 1.6 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 20+ tables, £0.50 to £20,000
- RNG blackjack
- 20+ games, £0.50 to £2,500
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–4 days listed
Read the 247Bet reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 75 spins on Big Bass Bonanza
- Wagering
- Spin winnings 10x, capped at £100
- Min deposit
- £20
- Validity
- Spins valid 72 hours
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New players. Deposit £20+ and wager £20 on slots for 75 spins on Big Bass Bonanza, used within 72 hours. Winnings capped at £100. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.4 on Google Play, with 15+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.6 App Store · Android 4.4 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 65+ tables from £0.50
- RNG blackjack
- 15+ games, min not confirmed, max £10,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–3 days listed
Read the BetMGM reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 200 spins on Big Bass Splash, 10p each
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; deposit wagered 1x
- Min deposit
- £10
- Validity
- Qualify in 7 days; spins valid 3 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New customers, opt in. Deposit £10+ and wager 1x within 7 days for 200 spins at 10p on Big Bass Splash, valid 3 days. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.5 on Google Play, with 20+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.6 App Store · Android 4.5 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 53+ tables from £1
- RNG blackjack
- 20+ games, £0.10 to £2,500
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–5 days listed
Read the Ladbrokes reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 100 spins + 300 LadBucks
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; £10 qualifying slot stake
- Min deposit
- £10
- Validity
- Accept in 48 hours; spins valid 7 days; offer ends 1 Dec 2026
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New casino players. Deposit and spend £10+ on slots for 100 spins at 10p (48 hours to accept, valid 7 days) + 300 LadBucks. Some payment methods excluded. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.3 on Google Play, with 10+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Does not meet: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 2/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.6 App Store · Android 4.3 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 34+ tables, £1 to £2,000
- RNG blackjack
- 10+ games, £0.10 to £1,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, bank transfer; up to 6 hours listed
Read the Betfred reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 200 spins on selected slots, 10p each
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; £10 qualifying slot stake
- Min deposit
- £10
- Validity
- Qualify in 14 days; spins valid 7 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New customers, promo code SPINS before deposit. Deposit by debit card and stake £10+ on slots within 14 days for 200 spins at 10p, valid 7 days. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.5 on Google Play, with 20+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.6 App Store · Android 4.5 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 60+ tables, £5 to £5,000
- RNG blackjack
- 20+ games, £0.50 to £500
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–5 days listed
Read the Coral reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 100 spins on selected slots, 10p each
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; £10 qualifying slot stake
- Min deposit
- £10
- Validity
- Accept in 48 hours; spins valid 7 days; offer ends 1 Feb 2027
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New players. Deposit and bet £10+ on slots for 100 spins at 10p (48 hours to accept, valid 7 days). Some payment methods excluded. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 3.6 on Google Play, with 15+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 3.4 App Store · Android 3.6 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 60+ tables, £1 to £10,000
- RNG blackjack
- 15+ games, £0.50 to £500
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–3 days listed
Read the 10Bet reviewVisit Here- Type
- Deposit match
- Amount
- 100% up to £25
- Wagering
- 10x bonus in 3 days
- Min deposit
- not confirmed
- Validity
- Bonus valid 3 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
Choose the bonus at sign-up. 100% up to £25 for slots. Wager the bonus 10x within 3 days. Max bonus winnings £1,000. Skrill and Neteller excluded. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.1 on Google Play, with 25+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Does not meet: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Meets: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.4 App Store · Android 4.1 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- not confirmed
- RNG blackjack
- 25+ games, £0.50 to £2,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal; 1–3 days listed
Read the LeoVegas reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- 50 spins on Big Bass Splash
- Wagering
- Spins wager-free; deposit wagered 1x
- Min deposit
- £10
- Validity
- Qualify in 7 days; spins valid 3 days
- Blackjack counts
- 10%
New customers, opt in. Deposit £10+ and wager 1x within 7 days for 50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash, valid 3 days. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 2.1 on Google Play, with 8+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Does not meet: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 2/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.1 App Store · Android 2.1 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 40+ tables, £0.10 to £10,000
- RNG blackjack
- 8+ games, £1 to £1,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–3 days listed
Read the Grosvenor reviewVisit Here- Type
- Bonus + spins
- Amount
- £40 bonus + 100 spins on Big Bass Splash
- Wagering
- 10x deposit + bonus; spins 10x
- Min deposit
- £20
- Validity
- Bonus 30 days; spins valid 7 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
New players. Deposit £20 (not Paysafecard) for a £40 bonus on selected games + 100 spins on Big Bass Splash. 10x wagering; max win £200 bonus, £100 spins. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Rated 4.4 on Google Play, with 15+ RNG blackjack games listed.
- Meets: Live 50+
- Meets: From ≤ £0.50
- Does not meet: BJ counts
- Meets: Both apps
- 3/4
- Apps
- iPhone 4.5 App Store · Android 4.4 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
- Live blackjack
- 60+ tables
- RNG blackjack
- 15+ games, £0.50 to £5,000
- Cash out
- Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; up to 4 hours listed
Read the bet365 reviewVisit Here- Type
- Free spins
- Amount
- Up to 500 spins, picked over 20 days
- Wagering
- Wager-free
- Min deposit
- £10 lifetime
- Validity
- Within 30 days of registering; spins valid 7 days
- Blackjack counts
- 0%
Min £10 lifetime deposits; claim within 30 days. 10 picks of 5 to 50 spins over 20 days. Max prize and game restrictions apply. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+
Google Play's real money gambling policy in the UK
Google Play allows real-money gambling apps in a list of named countries, the United Kingdom among them, and only after the developer has passed an application process and proved it holds a licence for each country it serves.
The rules sit in Google's real-money gambling, games and contests policy. Google says it allows apps that enable or facilitate online gambling "in select countries", and its gambling application form lists those countries; the United Kingdom is one of them. To be distributed, an app has to meet every condition below.
Read the full sectionClose the section
- The developer completes Google's gambling application and holds a valid operating licence for each country where the app is offered. In Britain that is a Gambling Commission licence.
- The app prevents under-age users from using it, and blocks access from any country or area its licence does not cover.
- It is free to download and install, cannot be sold as a paid app and does not use Google Play In-app Billing. Money goes through the operator's own cashier.
- It is rated AO (Adult Only) or the IARC equivalent, which on the UK store means an 18 content rating.
- The app and its store listing clearly display responsible gambling information.
Put together, that means every real money blackjack app Android users find through the Play store in the UK has passed a licence check that Google itself runs, on top of the one the Gambling Commission runs on the operator. Neither check says anything about whether a particular table suits you. They tell you the app is entitled to take your money in Britain, which is where every other decision starts.
Why to skip APK files from outside Google Play
An APK downloaded from a website has not been through Google's gambling application or its licence check, and it can be modified by whoever hosts it. With all ten operators on Google Play, there is no reason to sideload one.
Android lets you install apps from outside the store, and some casino sites outside the UK offer their app only as a downloadable APK file. For a player in Britain that route adds risk and gives nothing back. The Play listing is the version Google approved against a licence; a file from a link could be an older build, someone else's copy, or a fake with a familiar logo.
Read the full sectionClose the section
Google's Play Protect runs a safety check on apps from the Play store before you download them, and it can warn about, disable or remove potentially harmful apps from other sources. If you install something it has not seen before, it may ask to scan it and send app details to Google. That is a safety net, not a licence check: Play Protect looks for malware, it does not confirm that a casino holds a Gambling Commission licence.
The practical rule is short for any blackjack app Android phones can run: install from Google Play, check that the seller name matches the operator or its group, and compare the Gambling Commission account number in the app's footer with the public register. Our licence check page lists the numbers for all ten. If a site pushes an APK instead of a store link, treat that as a reason to leave.
Two different age checksAn 18 content rating on Google Play is a store classification. The age check that lets you bet is the operator's identity verification, done before your first stake.
Google Pay on Android: which apps take it
Seven of the ten operators list Google Pay deposits. Five list it for withdrawals, and Ladbrokes and Coral give the shortest stated time at up to 8 hours.
If you want to pay through your Android blackjack app with a phone wallet, seven operators take Google Pay deposits. bet365 accepts them from £5 up to £20,000, 10Bet from £10 to £10,000, Midnite from £5 to £5,000, Coral from £5 to £2,500 and Ladbrokes from £5 to £2,000, while BetMGM and LeoVegas start at £10 without a stated maximum. For payouts, Ladbrokes lists Google Pay withdrawals in up to 8 hours and Coral within 8 hours, Midnite in 1 to 3 days and BetMGM in 1 to 4 days. LeoVegas names Google Pay as a withdrawal method without a time, so we show it as not stated. 10Bet and bet365 take Google Pay in but do not list it for withdrawals.
Read the full sectionClose the section
247Bet, Betfred and Grosvenor do not list Google Pay at all. At those three an Android player pays in by debit card or a bank transfer method; 247Bet and Grosvenor also take PayPal and Paysafecard. The payment method can decide whether you qualify for a welcome offer: Betfred's needs a debit card deposit, Grosvenor excludes Paysafecard, 10Bet excludes Skrill and Neteller, and Ladbrokes and Coral say some payment methods are excluded.
Whatever you pay in with, the money comes out through the methods the operator lists for withdrawals, usually a debit card, PayPal or a bank transfer. Times and minimums per operator are set out in our withdrawals guide.
Digital Wellbeing and the limits inside the app
Set a deposit limit inside the casino app first. Android adds app timers that close the app for the rest of the day, and Focus mode, which pauses an app and its notifications.
Inside any Android blackjack app, the operator's own tools come first because they follow your account wherever you log in. Eight of the ten list daily, weekly and monthly deposit limits; Midnite offers them without naming the periods, and for BetMGM the deposit limit is not in our data. LeoVegas and BetMGM list reality checks at 15, 30, 60 or 90 minutes, Midnite from every 10 minutes to every hour. Time-outs and self-exclusion sit in the same menu, compared on our safer gambling tools page.
Read the full sectionClose the section
On top of that, Android's Digital Wellbeing settings give you three switches that work on any app:
- App timers. Choose how much time you can spend in the casino app each day. When you run out, the app closes and its icon dims until the timer resets at midnight; to open it sooner you have to delete the timer, which is a deliberate step.
- Focus mode. Pick apps to pause. While Focus mode is on you cannot use them and you receive no notifications from them, on a schedule or whenever you switch it on.
- Bedtime mode. Set sleep hours and the screen turns grey and quiet, which takes some of the pull out of a late session.
For a complete break, GamStop blocks your access to accounts on gambling websites and apps from every operator licensed in Great Britain, free of charge.
Android and iPhone blackjack apps compared
Phone apps, live blackjack tables, the lowest stake per hand, cash-out methods and limits for all ten. iPhone specifics, including Apple Pay and iOS versions, are on our iPhone page.
| App | Apps | Live BJ | From / hand | Cash out | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midnite | iPhone 4.7 · Android 4.3 | 70+ | £0.50 | Debit card, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| 247Bet | iPhone 1.8 · Android 1.6 | 20+ | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| BetMGM | iPhone 4.6 · Android 4.4 | 65+ | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Time-out; deposit not confirmed |
| Ladbrokes | iPhone 4.6 · Android 4.5 | 53+ | £0.10 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| Betfred | iPhone 4.6 · Android 4.3 | 34+ | £0.10 | Debit card, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| Coral | iPhone 4.6 · Android 4.5 | 60+ | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| 10Bet | iPhone 3.4 · Android 3.6 | 60+ | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| LeoVegas | iPhone 4.4 · Android 4.1 | not confirmed | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal | Deposit + time-out |
| Grosvenor | iPhone 4.1 · Android 2.1 | 40+ | £0.10 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
| bet365 | iPhone 4.5 · Android 4.4 | 60+ | £0.50 | Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer | Deposit + time-out |
Questions about Android blackjack apps
Short answers on Google Play, Android versions, Google Pay and APK files.
What is the best blackjack app for Android in the UK?
Our list starts with Midnite, rated 4.3 on Google Play with 70+ live blackjack tables. Ladbrokes and Coral have the highest Android rating here at 4.5. The full order is on the main list.
Are real money blackjack apps allowed on Google Play in the UK?
Yes. The UK is one of the countries where Google Play accepts real-money gambling apps, provided the developer passes Google's application and holds a Gambling Commission licence.
Which Android version does a blackjack app need?
247Bet lists Android 6.0 and up; Betfred, Grosvenor and bet365 Android 7.0; Midnite, BetMGM, 10Bet and LeoVegas Android 8.0; Ladbrokes and Coral Android 9.0.
Is the 247Bet Android app a full app?
It is a wrapper around the 247Bet website, and it rated 1.6 on Google Play on 26 October 2026, the lowest of the ten.
Can I pay with Google Pay in a blackjack app?
At seven operators: Midnite, BetMGM, Ladbrokes, Coral, 10Bet, LeoVegas and bet365. Midnite, BetMGM, Ladbrokes and Coral also list Google Pay withdrawals with a stated time.
Is it safe to install a casino APK from a website?
We would not. An APK from outside the store has skipped Google's licence check and can be altered. Every operator on our list is on Google Play, so use the store listing.
Why is a casino app rated 18 on Google Play?
Google requires real-money gambling apps to carry an adults-only rating. The operator still checks your age and identity before you can place a bet.
Can I buy chips through Google Play billing?
No. Google bars real-money gambling apps from using Play In-app Billing. Deposits go through the operator's cashier.
How can I limit my time in a blackjack app on Android?
Set a deposit limit and a reality check in the app, then add a Digital Wellbeing app timer. When the timer runs out the app closes until midnight.
Do I need the app, or will the browser do?
Both reach the same operator. Our app or browser comparison covers login, updates, notifications and live tables.
Sources
What this page relies on, grouped by publisher. Each source was checked on 26 October 2026.
- Real-money gambling, games and contests policy · Google Play Console Help
- Gambling application, eligible countries · Google Play Console Help
- Use Google Play Protect to help keep your apps safe · Android Help
- Manage how you spend time on your Android phone with Digital Wellbeing · Android Help
- Listings of the ten Android apps (UK storefront) · Google Play
Regulator and support
- Public register · Gambling Commission
- Self-exclusion from gambling websites and apps · GAMSTOP
Operators
- Banking pages, offer terms and safer gambling tools · Midnite, 247Bet, BetMGM, Ladbrokes, Betfred, Coral, 10Bet, LeoVegas, Grosvenor, bet365








