UKGC-licensed operators only · data checked 26 Oct 2026 ·

18+

Advertising disclosure: This independent comparison website helps consumers choose the best available gambling product matching their needs. We offer a high-quality advertising service by featuring only established brands of licensed operators in our reviews. Please note that although we endeavour to provide you with up-to-date information, we do not compare all operators on the market.

App review · UKGC 39198 · checked 26 Oct 2026

BetMGM Blackjack App Review: Live Tables From 50p a Hand

Six live studios, 65+ live blackjack tables and hands from £0.50 make BetMGM a live-first app. Its welcome offer and RNG floor tell a less tidy story.

Figures from BetMGM terms and store listings, read on 26 Oct 2026.

Six live studios, 65+ blackjack tables

BetMGM lists 290+ live casino tables, 65+ of them blackjack, supplied by six studios: Pragmatic Play, Playtech, Evolution, Stakelogic, Ezugi and On Air. Ladbrokes and Coral also name six; no app in our comparison names more.

Six studios means six different table designs, dealer rooms and bet panels inside one app. If you already know which studio's layout reads best on your phone, that range is useful.

Read the full sectionClose the section

The data names Exclusive Private Blackjack as the app's best high-limit live game. That is the operator's own label; we have not seen the table and do not know its seat limit or rules.

In total, the 290+ live tables are the largest live count of the ten; Grosvenor is next with 220+. Blackjack's 65+ share puts BetMGM second for live blackjack, behind Midnite's 70+, and ahead of the 60+ listed by Coral, 10Bet and bet365. Our live blackjack guide compares streamed tables across every app.

Verdict: a live-first blackjack app

If you want streamed blackjack from £0.50 a hand with plenty of tables, BetMGM makes a strong case: its 65+ live tables are second only to Midnite's 70+ among the ten. For a welcome offer that helps a blackjack player, look elsewhere; blackjack counts 0%.

BetMGM passes three of our four checks: 50 or more live tables, a hand from £0.50 or less, and listed apps on both platforms. It misses the fourth because its free spins offer gives blackjack no weight. BetMGM is listed third in our list of all ten apps, where the same four checks are shown for every operator.

Read the full sectionClose the section

The live minimum is worth a closer look. Eight of the ten list a live-blackjack floor. BetMGM, Midnite and 247Bet start at £0.50 and Grosvenor lower still, at £0.10; Ladbrokes, Betfred and 10Bet start at £1, and Coral at £5. LeoVegas and bet365 list no live-blackjack floor at all.

The BetMGM listing and why blackjack sits outside the offer

New customers who deposit £10 or more and wager it once within seven days receive 200 free spins on Big Bass Splash at 10p each. The spins are wager-free and last three days.

The qualifying wager is where blackjack drops out. Blackjack contributes 0% to the 1x wager, so a £10 deposit played on blackjack tables does not unlock the spins. The terms also list Classic Blackjack side bets among the excluded games.

  1. BetMGM logo#3

    BetMGM

    UKGC account 39198

    65+ live tables, with live blackjack from £0.50 a hand.

    • Meets: Live 50+
    • Meets: From ≤ £0.50
    • Does not meet: BJ counts
    • Meets: Both apps
    • 3/4
    Apps
    iPhone 4.6 App Store · Android 4.4 Google Play, as listed 26 Oct 2026
    Live blackjack
    65+ tables from £0.50
    RNG blackjack
    15+ games, min not confirmed, max £10,000
    Cash out
    Debit card, PayPal, bank transfer; 1–3 days listed
    Type
    Free spins
    Amount
    200 spins on Big Bass Splash, 10p each
    Wagering
    Spins wager-free; deposit wagered 1x
    Min deposit
    £10
    Validity
    Qualify in 7 days; spins valid 3 days
    Blackjack counts
    0%
    Visit Here

    New customers, opt in. Deposit £10+ and wager 1x within 7 days for 200 spins at 10p on Big Bass Splash, valid 3 days. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly. GambleAware.org 18+

18+ onlyGambleAwareUK Gambling Commission
Read the full sectionClose the section

This offer is built for slot players, not for someone at a blackjack table. Ignore it and judge the app on tables, limits and payouts.

Stakes: up to £10,000, floor not confirmed

The RNG blackjack maximum is £10,000 a hand, the highest of the ten; Midnite and bet365 come next at £5,000. The RNG minimum is not confirmed. Live blackjack starts at £0.50; a live maximum is not stated.

Read the full sectionClose the section

The operator data gives an RNG blackjack minimum of £0.01, the same figure it lists for slots and roulette. A penny hand on a blackjack table would be unusual, so we treat that value as copied from another game and print it as not confirmed. The real floor will be on the table's information panel.

Across the whole live casino, the listed range runs from £0.10 to £15,000. That covers game shows and roulette as well, so it is no guide to a blackjack seat.

RNG blackjack: 15+ games

BetMGM lists 15+ RNG blackjack games with a best listed RTP of 99.50% for the category. No game is named against that figure.

Read the full sectionClose the section

That RTP is slightly below the 99.60% several other apps list, a gap of a tenth of a percentage point. Over one session it is invisible next to ordinary variance. Rule details such as the number of decks and the dealer's action on soft 17 move the return more than that, and they differ between the 15+ games.

Paying in and cashing out

All six deposit methods start at £10 and are listed as instant. PayPal is the quickest way out, listed at up to 24 hours; debit cards take 1–3 days, bank transfer up to 5.

Show the payment tablesClose the tables
Deposits as listed · checked 26 Oct 2026
MethodMinMaxTime
Apple Pay£10not statedinstant
Google Pay£10not statedinstant
Mastercard debit£10£3,000instant
PayPal£10£10,000instant
Visa debit£10£3,000instant
Bank Transfer£10£10,000instant
Withdrawals as listed · checked 26 Oct 2026
MethodMinMaxTime
Visa debit£10Unlimited1–3 days
Apple Pay£10Unlimited1–4 days
Mastercard debit£10Unlimited1–3 days
PayPal£10Unlimitedup to 24 hours
Bank Transfer£10Unlimited1–5 days
Google Pay£10Unlimited1–4 days

Debit card deposits are capped at £3,000 per transaction in the listing, PayPal and bank transfer at £10,000. Apple Pay and Google Pay have no stated maximum. Withdrawals have no upper limit listed on any method.

The BetMGM app on iPhone and Android

App Store rating 4.6, Google Play rating 4.4, both as listed on 26 October 2026. The iPhone app needs iOS 16.4 or later; the Android app needs 8.0 and up.

Visit Here

Read the full sectionClose the section

iOS 16.4 sits in the middle of the group. Betfred asks for iOS 17.0, Ladbrokes and Coral for 18.0. Midnite, 10Bet and LeoVegas ask for 16.0, Grosvenor for 15.6, 247Bet and bet365 for 15.0. An iPhone that cannot update past iOS 16.0 would still run those six, but not BetMGM. Check your phone's iOS version under Settings before you register. Our iPhone blackjack apps page lists every minimum version in one table.

Safer gambling: loss, stake and session limits

Loss limits and stake limits by day, week or month, a session limit, reality checks every 15, 30, 60 or 90 minutes, a time-out from 24 hours to 6 weeks, self-exclusion from 6 months to 5 years, and a self-test.

Read the full sectionClose the section

Stake limits are rare in the data. BetMGM is the only one of the ten that lists them by day, week or month; Ladbrokes lists a cap on a single slot spin and Coral a maximum stake limit. A stake limit caps each bet, which suits blackjack, where raising the hand after a loss is the habit most worth blocking. A deposit limit is not listed as a separate tool, which is unusual; check the account settings, as the loss limit may cover the same ground for you.

GamStop, GamCare, Gambling Therapy, GambleAware and Gordon Moody are listed as support bodies. Net Nanny and CYBERsitter are named for keeping under-18s off a shared device.

Licence: account 39198, shared with LeoVegas

BetMGM in the UK is listed under UK Gambling Commission account 39198, held by LeoVegas Gaming PLC. LeoVegas appears under the same account number.

Read the full sectionClose the section

A single licensee can run more than one brand. Here it means the same company is responsible for both apps, and a self-exclusion or complaint goes to that company. The register shows LeoVegas Gaming PLC's remote casino licence as active, with its casino licence in effect since 1 November 2014. See our LeoVegas review for the sister app.

What the data does not confirm

The RNG blackjack minimum, a live-blackjack maximum, a standalone deposit limit tool, and deposit caps for Apple Pay and Google Pay.

BetMGM blackjack app: questions

Answers drawn from the listing and terms checked for this review.

How many live blackjack tables does BetMGM have?

The data lists 65+ live blackjack tables out of 290+ live casino tables in total, from six providers.

What is the minimum live blackjack stake on BetMGM?

£0.50 a hand, as listed. Midnite and 247Bet list the same floor; Grosvenor lists £0.10.

Does blackjack count towards the BetMGM free spins?

No. Blackjack contributes 0% to the £10 qualifying wager, so the spins have to be unlocked on other games. Classic Blackjack side bets are also listed as excluded.

What is the maximum blackjack bet on BetMGM?

£10,000 a hand on RNG blackjack. A live-blackjack maximum is not stated in the data.

Which iPhones can run the BetMGM app?

The App Store listing asks for iOS 16.4 or later. Betfred, Ladbrokes and Coral ask for newer versions; the other six apps for older ones.

How quickly does BetMGM pay out?

PayPal is listed at up to 24 hours. Debit cards take 1–3 days, Apple Pay and Google Pay 1–4 days, bank transfer 1–5 days.

Why do BetMGM and LeoVegas share a licence number?

Both brands are listed under account 39198, held by LeoVegas Gaming PLC. The same company operates both apps in Great Britain.

Can I set a stake limit on BetMGM?

Yes, daily, weekly or monthly stake limits are listed, along with loss limits, a session limit and reality checks.

Sources

What this review rests on. Each source was checked on 26 October 2026.

Operator

  • Casino welcome offer terms · BetMGM
  • Banking and withdrawals · BetMGM
  • Safer gambling tools · BetMGM

App stores

  • BetMGM app listing · App Store
  • BetMGM app listing · Google Play

Regulator

  • Public register, account 39198, LeoVegas Gaming PLC · Gambling Commission
Back to top